Planning and Environmental Review Contacts

Planning and Environmental Review Main Reception

  • Phone: 916.874.6141
  • Fax: 916.874.7499
  • Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. (Physical Office Open By Appointment Only)

Planning & Environmental Review Related Questions

Sacramento County Building Assistance Center

Note: The public entrance is off of G Street, approaching 7th Street. If you park in the County parking lot at 725 7th Street, the County will 

provide parking validation for one hour. Parking validation is only provided for customers coming to the Building Assistance Center.

 Mailing Address

Office of Planning and Environmental Review 
827 7th Street, Room 225
Sacramento, CA 95814 

Staff Listing, Alphabetically and by Section 



Name

Tit​le

Email

Todd Smith

Planning Dire​ctor

smithtodd@saccounty.gov

Public​ Information

For General Planning and

Land ​​Use Inquiries

Please review FAQ prior to initiating an inquiry.
sacplan@saccounty.gov


Adm​inistration

Belin​da Wekesa-Batts

Accounting​ ​Manager

wekesab@saccounty.gov

Joy Oler

Administrative Services Officer I

olerj@saccounty.gov​​ 

Kimberly Reading

Administrative Services Officer I

readingk@saccounty.gov




Admi​nistration Staff

​Cathy Perrault​    

Secretary        

perraultc@saccounty.gov

​​Nhut Le  

Secretary      

lenh@saccounty.gov

​Andrea Guerra

Senior Office Assistant

guerraa@saccounty.gov

​Jessica Love

​​Office Assistant II

​​​loveje@saccounty.gov

Justin Maulit

Office Assistant II

maulitj@saccounty.gov                 

Ruby Alquicira

Account Clerk II

alquicirap@saccounty.gov               


​Cu​​​rrent Planning

Jessica Brandt

​Principal Planner

brandtj@saccounty.gov

Vacant​

Senior Planner


Kimber Gutierrez

Senior Planner

gutierrezk@saccounty.gov

Dustin Littrell

Design Review Administrator

littrelld@saccounty.gov        


Current Planning: Staff

Emma Patten

Associate Planner

pattene@saccounty.gov

​​​​Nate Doberneck​​

​​Associate Planner

​​​doberneckn@saccounty.gov

​​​​David Oulrey-Urroz

​​Associate Planner​

​​oulreyd@saccounty.gov​

​​​​​Emma Carrico

​Associate Planner​​

carricoe@saccounty.gov

Michael Wall

Associate Landscape Architect

wallm@saccounty.gov                

​John Channell

Assistant Landscape Architect

channellj@saccounty.gov​            

​Cristian Baltazar

​Assistant Planner

​baltazarc@saccounty.gov

​​​Irving Huerta

​​​Assistant Planner

​huertai@saccounty.gov

Rebecca True

Assistant Planner

​​​truer@saccounty.gov

​Riley Sholes

Assistant Planner

sholesr@saccounty.gov                 

​Austin Chan

​Assistant Planner

chanau@saccounty.gov

Chris Baker

​GIS Analyst II

bakercr@saccounty.gov


Environmental Review

Joelle Inman

Principal Planner

inmanj@saccounty.gov

Meg DeCourcy

Senior Planner

decourcym@saccounty.gov

Julie Newton

Senior Planner

newtonj@saccounty.gov​​

​Candise Vogel

​Associate Planner 

vogelca@sacco​unty.gov

              
Environmental Review: Staff

​John Barnard 

​Associate Planner

barnardj@saccounty.gov

Rebecca Bo​schee

Associate Planner

boscheer@​saccounty.gov​​​

Joshua Greetan

Associate Planner

greetanj@saccounty.gov​

Carol Gregory

Associate Planner

gregoryc@saccounty.gov

Alison Little

Associate Planner

littlea@saccounty.gov 

​Kevin Messerschmidt​

​​Associate Planner​

​​messerschmidtk@saccounty.gov​

​​​​Eric Stackhouse

​​Associate Planner​

​​stackhousee@saccounty.gov​​​

Kurtis Steinert

Associate Planner

steinertk@saccounty.gov

Clare Williams

Assistant Planner

williamscl​@​saccounty.gov​​


Long Range Planning & Master Plans

Vacant

Principal Planner

Leanne Mueller

Senior Planner

muellerl@saccounty.gov​​

​​​Todd Taylor​

​Senior Planner​​

​​​taylorto@saccounty.gov


Long Range Planning & Master Plans: Staff

Kristi Grabow

Associate Planner

grabowk@saccounty.gov

Young Choi        

Associate Planner

choiy@saccounty.gov


Zoning Administration  

Wendy Hartman

Principal Planner

hartmanw@saccounty.gov​​​

Mark Michelini

Senior Planner

michelinim@saccounty.gov ​

Jessie Shen

Senior Planner

shenj@saccounty.gov

                 Zoning Administration: Staff

Michelle Nagao

​Associate Planner 

nagaom@saccounty.gov

​​​Lauren Haas​

​​​​Associate Planner

haasl@saccounty.gov​

Jacob Dawe

Associate Planner

dawej@saccounty.gov    

​Jack Polenske

​Assistant Planner

polenskej@saccounty.gov

​Bonnie Cheung

​Assistant Planner

​cheungb@saccounty.gov

​Regina Weiss

Assistant Planner

​​​​weissr@saccounty.gov