Planning and Environmental Review Contacts

Planning and Environmental Review Main Reception

  • Phone: 916.874.6141
  • Fax: 916.874.7499
  • Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. (Physical Office Open By Appointment Only)

Planning & Environmental Review Related Questions

Sacramento County Building Assistance Center (By Appointment Only)

Note: The public entrance is off of G Street, approaching 7th Street. If you park in the County parking lot at 725 7th Street, the County will 

provide parking validation for one hour. Parking validation is only provided for customers coming to the Building Assistance Center.

 Mailing Address

Office of Planning and Environmental Review 
827 7th Street, Room 225
Sacramento, CA 95814 

Staff Listing, Alphabetically and by Section 


Name Title Email

Todd Smith

Planning Dire​ctor

​smithtodd@saccounty.gov

Public​ Information

For General Planning and

Land ​​Use Inquiries

Please review FAQ prior to initiating an inquiry.
sacplan@saccounty.gov


Administration

Belin​da Wekesa-Batts

Accounting​ ​Manager

wekesab@saccounty.gov

Joy Oler

Administrative Services Officer I

olerj@saccounty.gov​​ 

Kimberly Reading

Administrative Services Officer 1

readingk@saccounty.gov




Administration Staff

​​Ruby ​​Alquicira​

​​Accounting Technician II

​​​alquicirap​@saccounty.gov

Andrea Guerra

Senior Office Assistant

guerraa@saccounty.gov

Jessica Love

Office Assistant II

loveje@saccounty.gov

Justin Maulit

Office Assistant II

maulitj@saccounty.gov

Diana Xedes

Accounting Technician

xedesd@saccounty.gov


​Current Planning

Chris Pahule

​Principal Planner

pahulec@saccounty.gov​​

Dustin Littrell

Design Review Administrator

littrelld@saccounty.gov

Jessica Brandt

Senior Planner

brandtj@saccounty.gov

Kimber Gutierrez

Senior Planner

gutierrezk@saccounty.gov


Current Planning: Staff

Chris Baker

GIS Analyst II

bakercr@saccounty.gov

​​​​Nate Doberneck

​​Associate Planner

​​​doberneckn@saccounty.gov

Meredith Holsworth

Associate Planner

holsworthm@saccounty.gov

​​​​David Oulrey

​​Associate Planner​

​​oulreyd@saccounty.gov​

Emma Patten

Associate Planner

pattene@saccounty.gov

​Michael Wall

Associate Landscape Architect

wallm@saccounty.gov

​John Channell
​Assistant Landscape Architect
​​channellj@saccounty.gov 

Desirae Fox

Assistant Planner

foxde@saccounty.gov

​​​Irving Huerta

​​Assistant Planner

​​​huertai@saccounty.gov​

Rebecca True

Assistant Planner

truer@saccounty.gov

Superna Mehta

Assistant Planner

mehtas@saccounty.gov

Environmental Review

Joelle Inman

Principal Planner

inmanj@saccounty.gov

Meg DeCourcy

Senior Planner

decourcym@saccounty.gov

Julie Newton

Senior Planner

newtonj@saccounty.gov​​


Environmental Review: Staff

​​​Kimberly Asbury

​​Associate Planner​

​asburyk@saccounty.gov

Rebecca Boschee

Associate Planner

boscheer@saccounty.gov​​

Joshua Greetan

Associate Planner

greetanj@saccounty.gov​

Carol Gregory

Associate Planner

gregoryc@saccounty.gov

Alison Little

Associate Planner

littlea@saccounty.gov 

​Kevin Messerschmidt​

​​Associate Planner​

​​messerschmidtk@saccounty.gov​

​​​​Eric Stackhouse

​​Associate Planner​

​​stackhousee@saccounty.gov​​​

Kurtis Steinert

Associate Planner

steinertk@saccounty.gov

Clare Williams

Assistant Planner

williamscl​@​saccounty.gov​​


Long Range Planning & Master Plans

VACANT

Principal Planner


Leanne Mueller

Senior Planner

muellerl@saccounty.gov​​

​​​Todd Taylor​

​Senior Planner​​

​​​taylorto@saccounty.gov


Long Range Planning & Master Plans: Staff

Young Choi

Associate Planner

choiy@saccounty.gov

Kristi Grabow

Associate Planner

grabowk@saccounty.gov

Haley Shaver

Associate Planner

shaverh@saccounty.gov


Zoning Administration  

Wendy Hartman

Principal Planner

hartmanw@saccounty.gov​​​

Mark Michelini

Senior Planner

michelinim@saccounty.gov ​

Jessie Shen

Senior Planner

shenj@saccounty.gov

Zoning Administration: Staff

​​​Lauren Haas​

​​​​Associate Planner

haasl@saccounty.gov​

Michelle Nagao

Associate Planner

nagaom@saccounty.gov

Thomas Vogt

Associate Planner

vogtt@saccounty.gov

​​Jacob Dawe

​​Assistant Planner​

​​​dawej@saccounty.gov

Jack Polenske

Assistant Planner

polenskej@saccounty.gov

Daniel Rosas

Assistant Planner

rosasd@saccounty.gov

​Regina Weiss

Assistant Planner

​​​​weissr@saccounty.gov