Planning and Environmental Review Contacts

Planning and Environmental Review Main Reception

  • Phone: 916.874.6141
  • Fax: 916.874.7499​
  • Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.​ (Physical Office Open By Appointment Only)

Planning & Environmental Review Related Questions

Sacramento County Building Assistance Center (By Appointment Only)

Note: The public entrance is off of G Street, approaching 7th Street. If you park in the County parking lot at 725 7th Street, the County will 

provide ​parking validation for one hour. Parking validation is ​only provided for customers coming to the Building Assistance Center.​

 Mailing Address​

Office of Planning and Environmental Review ​
827 7th Street, Room 225
Sacramento, CA 95814 

Staff Li​sting, Alphabetically and by Section​​ 


Name​ ​Title ​​Email
Leighann Moffitt​ Planning Director​ moffittl@saccounty.net
​Raven Raimond
Executive Secretaryraimondr@saccounty.ne​t​ 
​Public Information
​For General Planning and
Land Use Inquiries
Please review FAQ​ prior to initiating​ an inquiry.
​​sacplan@saccounty.net
​​
Administration ​ ​ ​
​Belinda ​ Wekesa-Batts​Accounting Manager wekesab@saccounty.net
​Joy Oler
Administrative Services Officer Iolerj@saccounty.net​ 
Kimberly Reading
​Administrative Services Officer 1
readingk@saccounty.net

Administration Staff
Alquicira, Ruby
Account Clerk II
 alquicirap@saccounty.net
​Ehler, Lecia 
​Secretary
ehlerl@saccounty.net​​
Guerra, ​Andrea ​Senior Office Assistant guerraa@saccou​nty.net
​Love, Jessica
​Office Assistant II
loveje@saccounty.net
Maulit​, Justin
Office Assistant II​ maulitj@saccounty.net
Xedes, ​Diana
​Accounting Technician
xedesd@saccounty.net
Current Planning
​Chris Pahule​Principal Plannerpahulec@saccounty.net
​Jessica Brandt
Senior Planner
brandtj@saccounty.net
​Kimber Gutierrez
​Senior Planner
​​gutierrezk@saccounty.net
​Manuel Mejia ​Senior Planner
mejiam@saccounty.net
​Dustin Littrell
Design Review Administrator
littrelld@saccounty.net 
​Current Planning: Staff

Baker, Chris

​GIS Analyst II
bakercr@saccounty.net
​Cynn, Sarah
​Assistant Planner
cynns@saccounty.net
​Fox, Desirae
​Assistant Planner
foxde@saccounty.net
Holsworth, Meredith​Associate Plannerholsworthm@saccounty.net
​Oulrey, David
​Assistant Planner
​​oulreyd@saccounty.net
Patten, Emma
Associate Plannerpattene@saccounty.net
​Tierney, Gemma
Assistant Planner
 ​tierneyg@saccounty.net
​True, Rebecca
Assistant Planner
truer@saccounty.net​
Wall, Michael
​Landscape Architect 
wallm@saccounty.net

Environmental Review​ ​ ​ ​
Joelle Inman
​Principal Planner
inmanj@saccounty.net
Marianne Biner
​Senior Planner binerm@saccounty.net
​Meg DeCourcy
​Senior Planner
decourcym@saccounty.net
​Julie Newton​
​Senior Planner
​newtonju@saccounty.net

Environmental Review: Staff
Boschee, ​Rebecca
​Associate Planner
​​boscheer@saccounty.net
Greetan, Jo​shua ​Associate Planner​greetanj@saccounty.net
Gregory, Carol
​Associate Planner gregoryc@saccounty.net
Little, Alison
Associate Planner
littlea@saccounty.net 
​Stackhouse, Eric
​Mitigation Monitoring
stackhousee@saccounty.net
Steinert, Kurtis
​Associate Planner steinertk@saccounty.net
Williams, Clare
Tree Coordinator
​williamscl@saccounty.net
​ ​​

Long Range Planning​ & Master Plans

Todd Smith​Principal Plannersmithtodd@saccounty.net
​John Lundgren
​Senior Plannerlundgrenj@saccounty.net
​Leanne Mueller
​Senior Planner
​​muellerl@saccounty.net 

Long Range Planning​ & Master Plans: Staff

​Choi, Young
​Associate Planner
choiy@saccounty.net
Grabow, Kristi
Associate Planner​
grabowk@saccounty.net​​
Rose, Kate
​Associate Plannerrosekat@saccounty.net
​Shaver, Haley
​Associate Planner
​shaverh@saccounty.net
Taylor, Todd​Associate Plannertaylorto@saccounty.net

Zoning Administration​  ​
​Wendy Hartman
​​Principal Planner
hartmanw@saccounty.net
​Mark Michelini
​Senior Planner michelinim@saccounty.net 
Shen, Jessie
​Senior Planner
shenj@saccounty.net 

​Zoning Administration: Staff

​Dawe, Jacob
​Planning Technician
dawej@saccounty.net
​Haas, Lauren
​Assistant Planner
​​haasl@saccounty.net
Messerschmitt, Kevin
​Associate Planner messerschmittk@saccounty.net
Nagao, Michelle 
​Associate Planner nagaom@saccounty.net
​Nguyen, Thomas
​Assistant Planner
nguyentho@saccounty.net​​
Polenske , Jack
​Assistant Planner polenskej@saccounty.net
Rosas, Daniel
​Assistant Plannerrosasd@saccounty.net​​
​Vogt, Thomas
​Associate Planner
vogtt@saccounty.net​