Planning and Environmental Review Contacts

Planning and Environmental Review Main Reception

  • Phone: 916.874.6141
  • Fax: 916.874.7499​
  • Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.​ (Physical Office Open By Appointment Only)​

Planning & Environmental Review Related Questions

Sacramento County Building Assistance Center (By Appointment Only)

Note: The public entrance is off of G Street, approaching 7th Street. If you park in the County parking lot at 725 7th Street, the County will 

provide ​parking validation for one hour. Parking validation is ​only provided for customers coming to the Building Assistance Center.​

 Mailing Address​

Office of Planning and Environmental Review ​
827 7th Street, Room 225
Sacramento, CA 95814 

Staff Li​sting, Alphabetically and by Section​​ 


Name​ ​Title ​​Email
Leighann Moffitt​ Planning Director​ moffittl​@saccounty.net
​Raven Raimond
Executive Secretaryraimondr@saccounty.ne​t​ 
​Public Information
​For General Planning and
Land Use Inquiries
Please review FAQ​ prior to initiating​ an inquiry.
​​sacplan@saccounty.net
​​
Administration ​ ​ ​
​Belinda ​ Wekesa-Batts​Accounting Manager wekesab@saccounty.net
​Joy Oler
Administrative Services Officer Iolerj@saccounty.net​ 
Kimberly Reading
​Administrative Services Officer 1
readingk@saccounty.net

Administration Staff
​Lecia Ehler
​Secretary
ehlerl@saccounty.net​​
Andrea Guerra ​Senior Office Assistant guerraa@saccou​nty.net
​Jessica Love
​Office Assistant II
loveje@saccounty.net
Justin Maulit
Office Assistant II​ maulitj@saccounty.net
Diana Xedes
​Accounting Technician
xedesd@saccounty.net
​Ruby Alquicira​Accounting Technician II

alquicirp@saccounty.net

Current Planning
​Chris Pahule​Principal Plannerpahulec@saccounty.net
​Dustin Littrell​Design Review Administrator

littrelld@saccounty.net

​Jessica Brandt
Senior Planner
brandtj@saccounty.net
​Kimber Gutierrez
​Senior Planner
​​gutierrezk@saccounty.net
​Current Planning: Staff

Chris Baker

​GIS Analyst II
bakercr@saccounty.net
​Meredith Holsworth​Associate Planner

holsworthm@saccounty.net

​Emma Patten​Associate Planner

pattene@saccounty.net

​Nate Doberneck​Associate Planner

doberneckn@saccounty.net

​Michael Wall​Associate Landscape Architect

wallm@saccounty.net

​Sarah Cynn
​Assistant Planner
cynns@saccounty.net
​Desirae Fox
​Assistant Planner
foxde@saccounty.net
​David Oulrey
​Assistant Planner
​​oulreyd@saccounty.net
​Gemma Tierney
Assistant Planner
 ​tierneyg@saccounty.net
​Rebecca True
Assistant Planner
truer@saccounty.net​
​Superna Mehta​Assistant Planner

mehtas@saccounty.net

Environmental Review​ ​ ​ ​
Joelle Inman
​Principal Planner
inmanj@saccounty.net
​Meg DeCourcy
​Senior Planner
decourcym@saccounty.net
​Julie Newton​
​Senior Planner
​newtonj@s​accounty.net

Environmental Review: Staff
​Rebecca Boschee
​Associate Planner
​​boscheer@saccounty.net
Joshua Greetan​Associate Planner​greetanj@saccounty.net
Carol Gregory
​Associate Planner gregoryc@saccounty.net
Alison Little
Associate Planner
littlea@saccounty.net 
​Kurtis Steinert​Associate Planner

steinertk@saccounty.net

​Kevin Messerschmidt​Associate Planner

messerschmidtk@saccounty.net

​Kimberly Asbury​Associate Planner

asburyk@saccounty.net

​Eric Stackhouse​Associate Planner

stackhousee@saccounty.net

​Clare Williams​Assistant Planner

williamsc@saccounty.net

​ ​​

Long Range Planning​ & Master Plans

Todd Smith​Principal Plannersmithtodd@saccounty.net
​Leanne Mueller
​Senior Planner
​​muellerl@saccounty.net 

Long Range Planning​ & Master Plans: Staff

​Young Choi
​Associate Planner
choiy@saccounty.net
Kristi Grabow
Associate Planner​
grabowk@saccounty.net​​
​Haley Shaver
​Associate Planner
​shaverh@saccounty.net
Todd Taylor​Associate Plannertaylorto@saccounty.net

Zoning Administration​  ​
​Wendy Hartman
​​Principal Planner
hartmanw@saccounty.net
​Mark Michelini
​Senior Planner michelinim@saccounty.net 
​Jessie Shen
​Senior Planner
shenj@saccounty.net 

​Zoning Administration: Staff

​Michelle Nagao​Associate Planner

nagaom@saccounty.net

​Thomas Vogt​Associate Planner

vogtt@saccounty.net

Lauren Haas
​Associate Planner

haasl@saccounty.net

​Thomas Nguyen 
​Assistant Planner
​​nguyent​ho@saccounty.net
Jack Polenske
​Assistant Planner polenskej@saccounty.net
Daniel Rosas
​Assistant Plannerrosasd@saccounty.net​​
​Jacob Dawe​Assistant Planner​

dawej@saccounty.net